20160314 Combined Boards Meeting_APS Perth

This year in Perth we had a record 6 boards represented for our Annual Combined Boards Breakfast.

The Australian Pain Society (APS) Board and Office Bearers were delighted to host representatives from:

  • New Zealand Pain Society (NZPS): Immediate Past President Dr Brigitte Gertoberens
  • Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists (ANZCA): Past President and WA Councillor Dr Lindy Roberts
  • Faculty of Pain Medicine (FPM): Dean Prof Ted Shipton, Dean-Elect Dr Chris Hayes, board members Dr Mick Vagg and Prof Stephan Schug
  • International Association for the Study of Pain (IASP): Councillor Prof Michael Nicholas
  • Painaustralia: CEO Lesley Brydon and Acting General Manager Karina Knight

The now traditional breakfast provides an invaluable opportunity to share ideas and concerns while maintaining open communication between our organisations as we work cooperatively to recognise, prevent and manage pain in Australia and New Zealand.

About Australian Pain Society

The Australian Pain Society is a multidisciplinary body aiming to relieve pain and related suffering through leadership in clinical practice, education, research and public advocacy.


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s