This year in Sydney we had four boards well represented for our Annual Combined Boards Breakfast.

The Australian Pain Society (APS) Board and Office Bearers were delighted to host representatives from:

  • New Zealand Pain Society (NZPS): President Dr John Alchin, Immediate Past President Dr Fran James, Councillor Ms Luciana Blaga and Past President Dr Brigitte Gertoberens
  • Faculty of Pain Medicine (FPM): Dean Dr Chris Hayes, Vice Dean Dr Meredith Craigie, board members A/Prof Paul Gray and Dr Melissa Viney, General Manager Ms Helen Morris and NZ National Committee FPM Chair Prof Ted Shipton.
  • Painaustralia: Chairman Mr Robert Regan and CEO Ms Carol Bennett

The now traditional breakfast provides an invaluable opportunity to share ideas and concerns while maintaining open communication between our organisations as we work cooperatively to recognise, prevent and manage pain in Australia and New Zealand.

About Australian Pain Society

The Australian Pain Society is a multidisciplinary body aiming to relieve pain and related suffering through leadership in clinical practice, education, research and public advocacy.


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s