Combined Boards Breakfast_16MAR15_hr_sm

Another successful Annual Combined Boards Breakfast, held recently in Brisbane.

The Australian Pain Society (APS) Board and Office Bearers were joined by representatives from:

  • New Zealand Pain Society (NZPS): President Dr Brigitte Gertoberens
  • Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists (ANZCA): President Dr Genevieve Goulding
  • Faculty of Pain Medicine (FPM): Dean Prof Ted Shipton, Vice Dean Dr Chris Hayes, board members Dr Mick Vagg, Dr Newman Harris, Dr Meredith Craigie, Prof Milton Cohen and General Manager Helen Morris
  • Painaustralia: CEO Lesley Brydon, directors Deborah Schofield and Elizabeth Carrigan and member services manager Karina Knight

Always an invaluable opportunity to share ideas, concerns and maintain open communication between these organisations working cooperatively to recognise, prevent and manage pain in Australia and New Zealand.

About Australian Pain Society

The Australian Pain Society is a multidisciplinary body aiming to relieve pain and related suffering through leadership in clinical practice, education, research and public advocacy.


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s